DRY RED NO 5

SKU# DR5001

Laptop Backpack
(114)
  • Black
  • Rifle Green
  • Slate Grey

 
View Shipping Options

Shipping Options

Free Domestic Delivery Free
Australia Post delivery within 3 -7 business days
Domestic Express Post $10.00
Australia Post delivery within 1 - 2 business days.

International shipping

International Economy $40.00
7 - 21 day delivery world wide
International Express $85.00
3 - 7 business days delivery worldwide

additional shipping information

Please note: We are not able to ship to any countries in Europe, Africa or South America.

DRY RED NO 5
DRY RED NO 5 DRY RED NO 5 DRY RED NO 5 DRY RED NO 5 DRY RED NO 5 DRY RED NO 5 DRY RED NO 5 DRY RED NO 5 DRY RED NO 5 DRY RED NO 5 DRY RED NO 5 DRY RED NO 5 DRY RED NO 5 DRY RED NO 5 DRY RED NO 5 DRY RED NO 5 DRY RED NO 5 DRY RED NO 5 DRY RED NO 5 DRY RED NO 5 DRY RED NO 5 DRY RED NO 5 DRY RED NO 5 DRY RED NO 5 DRY RED NO 5 DRY RED NO 5 DRY RED NO 5 DRY RED NO 5 DRY RED NO 5 DRY RED NO 5 DRY RED NO 5 DRY RED NO 5 DRY RED NO 5 DRY RED NO 5 DRY RED NO 5 DRY RED NO 5 DRY RED NO 5 DRY RED NO 5 DRY RED NO 5 DRY RED NO 5 DRY RED NO 5 DRY RED NO 5 DRY RED NO 5 DRY RED NO 5 DRY RED NO 5 DRY RED NO 5 DRY RED NO 5 DRY RED NO 5 DRY RED NO 5 DRY RED NO 5 DRY RED NO 5 DRY RED NO 5 DRY RED NO 5

Design notes

Whether you’re dressed up for a business trip or down for some serious holidaying, this multi-tasking backpack is the ideal companion for the tech carrying traveller. The Dry Red No. 5 features a mini office organiser up front, a padded sleeve for your 15-inch Laptop at the rear, and in between, an expandable general cargo space. It even comes with its own cable pouch.

Dry Red Travel Collection

Features

  • 6 Storage zones - Front zippered pocket with business card holder, four compartment organiser, document pouch and key loop, twin gripper zippered interior cargo space, interior zippered pocket with mesh panel, interior document sleeve, sideopening, fully padded zippered 15 inch laptop compartment
  • Cable pouch
  • Expandable main compartment, excess baggage to carry? just unzip the no. 5’s expanding gusset and you’ll find extra storage at your disposal in the bag’s main cargo area
  • Adjustable padded shoulder harness
  • Neoprene padded grab handle
  • Perspiration control, to help wick away perspiration, the rear of the bag and underside of its harness both feature air mesh padding, while the rear venting system keeps fresh air circulating between the bag and your back
  • Heavy duty plain weave polyester outer fabric, highly water resistant and extremely durable
  • Bonded rip stop outer fabric, structured and extremely water resistant
  • Coated rip stop lining, tear and water resistant.

    torturetested

    Size & Volume


    Width: 34 cm / 13.39 in
    Height: 46 cm / 18.11 in
    Depth: 15 cm / 5.91 in
    Volume: 20 L / 1220.47 cu in
    Weight: 1.3 kg / 2.87 lb

    View Lifetime Warranty

    WARRANTY


    This product is covered by the legendary Crumpler Lifetime Warranty.

    Crumpler warrants to the original retail purchaser that the zippers, buckles, bindings and all other components on our products will be free from defects in materials or workmanship for as long as the original purchaser owns the product. If one of our products fails due to a defect in material or workmanship, we will repair or replace the defective part. Just return the product to one of our AU Crumpler stores or send it to our Repair Team, together with your proof of purchase.

    Our warranty does not cover damages that result from misuse or abuse of the product. It does not cover normal wear and tear or damages such as abrasion, scratches or fading. The warranty also does not cover incidental or consequential damages, such as damage to, or loss of, the contents of a bag, loss of use, loss of time, or similar expenses.

    customer reviews
    (114)

    DRY RED NO 5 is rated 4.7368 out of 5 by 114.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stylish and Great Features I bought this for my son to take to Uni - he's in 4th year law so he wanted something stylish as well as practical. He has had lots of admiring comments and finds it easy to find things inside because all the compartments are very accessible. We also love the lifetime guarantee!
    Date published: 2015-03-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great bag! Exactly what I was looking for! Great back support, and enough room for everything I need for a day at the office. Highly reccomended!
    Date published: 2015-03-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really well organised and designed. Had it a month. Travelled OS on short business trip and it was all intended. Loved the expansion. Access to laptop through security checks. Front section well organised. Very very comfortable to wear.
    Date published: 2015-03-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great bag I use the no.5 for work it's the black edition. It's great. Holds my stuff and is versatile. I am always using my bag to find stuff or lunch. The zips are amazing and never catch. Recommend this bag to anyone. Great at multipurpose uses.
    Date published: 2015-02-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bag delivers. Great comfort, size and compartments. Only problem is that my teenage son has commandeered it for his school use. See you again soon to choose the same style but different colour.
    Date published: 2015-02-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does the job! The bag is designed for a 15inch, but they are made big enough to fit my 17inch. It is comfortable on and sturdy. Definitely worth buying it!
    Date published: 2015-02-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of my best My work life is the road and I have owned many bags with my favourites breaking into a custom Timbuk 2 Messenger and a dying Crumpler Big Man. I travel every week so I practice the one-bag approach: leave a travel bag at work site, take one bag for the weekly back-and-forth. Red 5 is standing by in that latter role. The expansion section is not ridiculously big nor small. I can put in a day-change of clothes in plus my work stuff. Side laptop access is brilliant. I would add a strap or a compression sleeve to further squeeze more out of it. It rests well on my back when I use both shoulders and it does not bounce excessively on a single shoulder carry. Fits under the plane seat in coach.... It works.
    Date published: 2015-02-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A well designed laptop backpack I'm really happy with this backpack. I took it on a recent interstate trip. It held all my tech gear and slid comfortably under the airline seat. It feels quite durable. I really like that it *doesn't* have extraneous straps, as I never use them. The only minor wish list item is I'd *sometimes* prefer it to have a water bottle pocket.
    Date published: 2015-02-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazingly well thought out bag This bag goes everywhere! I love it! It's flat enough to take on peak hour public transport, but it expands enough to be an overnight bag. It's the perfect size to fit under a plane seat. You can always find things in it easily, no matter how full you've stuffed it, because the zippers unzip all the way down the sides, while the clever wings on each side stop all your stuff falling out as you rummage around in the bottom of the bag. Being able to grab your laptop out of the side without opening the main compartment is also super handy. The only thing that would make it better would be a waist strap to take some of the weight as I tend to over pack! But I'll still give it 5 stars.
    Date published: 2015-02-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great everyday and travel bag I bought this to replace my tired looking everyday laptop bag that goes to and from work, and also to coincide with a business trip I was taking that required my going overseas. I used the bag as hand luggage. Having never owned a Crumpler bag before I'd say I'm very happy with my purchase. It looks pretty sleek despite having plenty of room, and feels really well made and sturdy. The fact that it comes with a lifetime warranty is also reassuring. It was comfortable to wear, even with all my plane hand luggage (including two laptops). If you still feel pushed for space, it has a zip that when undone expands the bag which is a great idea. Really happy overall and am considering getting some more Crumpler stuff off the back of the purchase.
    Date published: 2015-01-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent everyday backpack I was trying to make up my mind about whether to get this bag or the slightly bigger Dry Red no.6 which looks slightly better in my view (more rigid material in the front), larger capacity and only cost $25 more. I must say this has been a tough decision... However, after extensive research and reading previous reviews, I finally decided to choose this bag (Dry Red No 5) as my Christmas present- I believe I have made the perfect decision. I use this bag for every-day use to replace my smaller Macpac (20L). I carry this back daily with lots of paper materials that I use for work; books, lunch and my 15" MacbookPro Retina comfortably. I even used this bag as a 3 day travel bag with the expandable capacity. I believe the Dry Red No.6 should be reserved for people who would like to carry half their wardrobe with them when traveling or people just have too much stuff to carry- but a piece of warning - even if you can benefit from the extra capacity of Dry Red No.6 it will be very heavy for you to carry. In summary, go with the Dry Red No 5 for your ultimate every-day/work/hike/travel bag!! It has excellent design, build quality and utility! You will not regret it :)
    Date published: 2015-01-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautifully designed Completely happy with this backpack. Very well thought-out design, that allows for small or large contents. Also very durably made with excellent zippers and pulls. I would recommend it to anyone.
    Date published: 2015-01-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Backpack I bought it 3 weeks ago.It took nearly 2 weeks then I can take it. It's my second crumpler bag. The first is a messenger bag.I do like this brand and the design of the bag.The bag can face different conditions and it's very tough.
    Date published: 2015-01-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light weight & secure I bought this bag for University prac to carry a range of items including an Apple Air & it is perfect & dynamic. The material is strong yet light weight and the craftsmanship is seamless & leaves you with a feeling that your items are secure. E.g, buckles, zips & stitching all durable. Thank you team Crumpler.
    Date published: 2014-12-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great features I bought it a month ago and I like it. I feel very comfortable when I take it.
    Date published: 2014-12-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Spacious & light Bought this last month & loving it for airline travel. Handy compartments, light & comes with a handy little zippered bag for the stuff you need with you in your seat.
    Date published: 2014-12-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great dual storage bag Needed something to carry my work and gym gear at the same time along bring easy on the shoulders. Ticks all the boxes.
    Date published: 2014-12-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love my backpack I bought this backpack a couple of months ago to carry work related files as my brief case was getting too heavy. Its expandable feature allows me to carry additional items when needed. I find it to be very comfortable to wear and versatile in its use. The separate pockets and sections are great and as a work bag it looks very stylish too.
    Date published: 2014-11-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best bag for work! i bought this bag 3 weeks ago for works, before this bag i try a lot of bag, from nike ultimatum to cote e ciel isar rucksack, dry red no. 5 is the best bag i owned yet, IT IS VERY COMFY, separate laptop compartment is just awesome! maybe my only complain is the material on strap, it's soft and i think it wont last long..
    Date published: 2014-11-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Bag I have had this bag for three months now and have found it to be excellent. Being able to expand the bag to take all my clothes when I ride my push bike to work is an added advantage. While usable I would like to see the front compartment pockets redesigned in a future upgrade. I highly recommend this bag to anyone who is thinking of purchasing one. You will not be disappointed.
    Date published: 2014-11-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Understated for what it is I got a new job which came with a company (brick) laptop and another Iphone to carry around. I got business cards to give out, business cards to collect, brochures, marketing material. It just all came out of the world very quickly, and it all fit in this bag, with a change of clothes, and some food.
    Date published: 2014-11-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Design This is the best design in a laptop bag that I have had
    Date published: 2014-10-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from can't do any better than dry red no 5 I bought this bag about a month ago - with FANTASTIC customer service from the crumpler store in world square. I was after a new backpack for uni. My previous bag could fit my laptop and iPad, but it couldn't fit my lunch - or much of anything else. (a major downer for my day when it hit 12pm and the hunger monster started growling). I really love the slim profile of the dry red, I can jump on the train or bus or even go into a shop and not bowl everyone over! (it's also handy when people need to squeeze by in the lecture theatre to go to the loo)! The pockets are fantastic, and I really like how they open all the way so that you can get into everything. I use the key clip all the time and the little compartments/pockets that are in the bag are pretty well thought out for everyday use. I haven't needed to use the expander yet, as everything magically fits in), but I'm really pleased to have it there for those just-in-case moments. I was worried that I would miss having easy access to a water bottle or sunglasses, turns out I don't. I basically don't grab for those things when I'm walking. (also a huge plus not to have those ugly mesh side pockets that always seem to stretch out of shape). The bag is super comfy to wear and doesn't hurt my back at all regardless of how heavy I've loaded it. I've got a whole bunch of friends that are in the process of deciding that they need to upgrade their bags to the crumpler dry red no 5 - do it, you won't regret it! I know this is a rave review and I haven't really mentioned anything negative, but it really is hard to find fault. A few more colour options might not go astray - that way it won't be so hard to tell my fabulous backpack apart from everyone else's!
    Date published: 2014-10-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Updating a classic I purchased a crumpler laptop bag back in 2004, and having used it nearly constantly for the last ten years, it was starting to show its age. I decided that the Dry Red No 5, especially as I will be using it for flights as well as commuting to the office. I love the external access to the laptop pouch. Getting the laptop in and out of the old bag was always a bit of a chore, especially towards the end, whereas this works very well indeed. The main bag section is very large, and there are plenty of smaller internal pockets, which are very useful. I still hope to be using this bag in 2024!
    Date published: 2014-09-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this bag. I went into the crumpler store thinking that I'd probably get the 3 day bag as I wanted the option to have a couple of change of clothes for the gym plus a laptop hold. The lovely lady at the store however suggested that I take a look at this bag as she felt it was a better fit for what I wanted and she was so right. It's perfect, it's got the perfect balance between loads of capacity and compactness. Their plenty of pockets and holders and I think it's well worth the extra cost. Highly recommend.
    Date published: 2014-09-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really good quality Excellence bag, rain tested and its completely dry inside. Very well organised bags with all small compartments and organisation
    Date published: 2014-09-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this bag This is the bag I've been waiting for all my life. Strong, roomy, lightweight and plenty of places for stuff that can't just be thrown in the bottom.
    Date published: 2014-08-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for uni! Surprisingly spacious despite the low profile, especially once you open the expansion. I can fit books, food, laptop, charger, thermos and waterbottle without issue. The pockets are well placed and the side zipper makes whipping out your laptop on the fly easy. My only niggle is that the shoulder straps could be made a tad wider, otherwise, a quality backpack worth every dollar.
    Date published: 2014-08-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from So practical! A portable office. I bought this to accommodate my laptop & camera gear as a freelancing filmmaker. The ability to expand is very handy, and the compartments make finding things so much easier. I've been using this as an everyday bag, and it's even great as an overnight bag or a weekend trip bag! It's also very supportive on the back and shoulders, and I would highly recommend this to anyone who needs a portable office with their laptop and gear.
    Date published: 2014-08-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I needed As a busy mining professional travelling a lot to remote places I need a tough durable and functional backpack to hold my computer, travel stuff and a couple of days of clothes. After researching on-line I chose a Dry Red No.5 and couldn't be happier so far. In fact I just ran into a colleague at an airport and he had the same one!
    Date published: 2014-08-19
    • 2015-05-21T07:09CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.3
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_111
    • loc_en_AU, sid_DR5001, PRD, sort_positive
    • clientName_crumpler